Everything that is Right in Commerce.

Our Law Firm

For you, not every law firm is good enough. For us not every employee.

News

Legal traps in start-ups and joint ventures

Legal traps in start-ups and joint ventures

“So test therefore, who join forever,” may the tie be on solid ground. Start-ups and joint ventures correspond to a marriage between business partners. In order for this to run smoothly, the business partners have to agree their terms and conditions in case of a cooperation and, above all, discuss a possible separation before tying […]
Revision of the Swiss company law: where we stand and what we have to expect

Revision of the Swiss company law: where we stand and what we have to expect

The revision of the Swiss company law is intended to make the formation and capital provisions more flexible, to improve corporate governance in non-listed companies and to aligning the company law with the new accounting law. In addition, there will be a regulation on transparency for economically significant companies active in the field of commodities. […]
FINSA and FINIA: what to expect

FINSA and FINIA: what to expect

The Financial Services Act (FinSA) and the Financial Institutions Act (FinIA) will enter into force on 1 January 2020. They are part of the new financial market architecture of Switzerland, which covers four areas: (1) supervision (already governed by the Financial Market Supervision Act, FINMASA); (2) infrastructure (in the Financial Market Infrastructure Act, FinMIA); (3) services […]

Alles, was Wirtschaftsrecht ist.

Unsere Kanzlei

Für Sie ist nicht jede Anwaltskanzlei gut genug. Für uns nicht jeder Mitarbeiter.

News

Juristische Fallstricke bei Start-ups und Joint Ventures

Juristische Fallstricke bei Start-ups und Joint Ventures

«Darum prüfe, wer sich ewig bindet», dass die Bindung auf solidem Grund steht. Start-ups und Joint Ventures entsprechen einer Ehe unter Geschäftspartnern. Damit diese reibungslos verläuft, müssen die Geschäftspartner bereits vor der Trauung weitsichtig ihre Zusammenarbeit und vor allem auch eine mögliche Trennung regeln. Unterlassen sie das oder schieben sie es auf, kann es während […]
Aktienrechtsrevision: wo stehen wir und was müssen wir erwarten

Aktienrechtsrevision: wo stehen wir und was müssen wir erwarten

Mit der Revision des Aktienrechts sollen insbesondere die Gründungs- und Kapitalbestimmungen flexibler ausgestaltet, die Corporate Governance bei nicht börsenkotierten Gesellschaften verbessert und das Aktienrecht auf das neue Rechnungslegungsrecht abgestimmt werden. Zudem wird eine Regelung für die Transparenz bei wirtschaftlich bedeutenden, in der Rohstoffförderung tätigen Unternehmen vorgesehen. Nachfolgend finden Sie kurze Darstellungen der Änderungen, welche unseres […]
FIDLEG und FINIG: was kommt auf uns zu

FIDLEG und FINIG: was kommt auf uns zu

Am 1. Januar 2020 treten das Finanzdienstleistungsgesetz (FIDLEG) und das Finanzinstitutsgesetz (FINIG) in Kraft. Sie sind Teil der neuen Schweizer Finanzmarktarchitektur. Diese umfasst die vier Bereiche (1) Aufsicht (bereits heute im Finanzmarktaufsichtsgesetz FINMAG geregelt), (2) Infrastruktur (im Finanzmarktinfrastrukturgesetz FinfraG), (3) Dienstleistungen (FIDLEG) und (4) Beaufsichtigte (FINIG). Das FIDLEG enthält Verhaltensregeln, die Finanzdienstleister gegenüber ihren Kunden […]